Apple

How to Enable or Disable Automatic Location Access for the Apps Clip apps on the iPhone

How to Enable or Disable Automatic Location Access for the Apps Clip apps on the iPhone

Control your data and who can access it

Location access is a controversial topic. There are some privacy-centered people who die for companies that access their location when they don’t really need it. Some others haven’t thought about it. And then someone falls in the middle.

Whatever your attitude, Apple has tried to include privacy options that will offer something to everyone. Lately, the focus of technology giants has been to give users more control over their data in applications. So it is not surprising that they will follow in the same footsteps as their latest application debut.

Application clips are small sections of applications dedicated to small tasks that can be found when you need them. They can be found via NFC tags, bar codes, Apple Application Clip codes, links, etc.

You can enable automatic location access so that the Application clip can automatically confirm if you are at the expected location. It is up to you whether you want to share your location with Application Clips, giving you control over your privacy.

How to Allow Apps Clips to access apps locations

Open your iPhone’s settings, and scroll down to find ‘Privacy’ and open it.

1

In the privacy settings, tap the ‘Location Services’ option.

2

In the privacy settings, tap the ‘Location Services’ option.

3

If you want the application clip to be able to access your location automatically, turn on the switch. This will be disabled by default.

4

Part of the charm of Application Clips is that they can be found at the right time. Application clips can last up to 30 days after you use them the first time. Being able to access your location will help the application clip show itself to you if you are in the same location again.

So if there is an application clip that you use often, such as in a coffee shop or parking meter, maintaining automatic location access will be beneficial. And you can disable access whenever you want.

Related posts

How to Play 4K HEK Videos on Mac

Apple

How to Block a Website in Safari on iPhone & iPad with iOS 13

Apple

How to use Picture-in-picture mode on a Mac

Apple

How to Integrate Your iPhone with a Windows PC or Chromebook

Windows

How to Make a New Keychain on a Mac

Apple

How to Set and Use the iCloud Keychain

Apple

How to Change Your AirPods and AirPods Pro Settings

Apple

How to Update Microsoft Office Apps on Windows 10 and Mac

Howto

How to connect Dropbox and iCloud cloud storage services

Apple